Rufus Reid

Quiet Pride: The Elizabeth Catlett Project

Motéma Music (2014)

  1. Prelude to Recognition
  2. Recognition
  3. Mother and Child
  4. Tapestry in the Sky
  5. Singing Head
  6. Glory

A Suite for Large Ensemble w/French Horn, and Vocalize

Rufus Reid – bass
Herlin Riley – drums
Steve Allee – piano
Vic Juris – guitar
Tim Hagans, Ingrid Jensen, Freddie Hendrix, and Tanya Darby – trumpets
Steve Wilson, Erica von Kleist, Tom Christensen, Carl Maraghi, and Scott Robinson – reeds
Dave Taylor, Ryan Keberle, Michael Dease, and Jason Jackson – trombones
John Clark and Vincent Chancey –  French horns
Charenee Wade –  vocals

Additional Credits

Nominated for 2 GRAMMYS!
“Best Large Jazz Ensemble Album”
“Best Instrumental Composition” for “Recognition”

Composed and arranged by Rufus Reid
Conducted by Dennis Mackrel