Rufus Reid’s “Quiet Pride – The Elizabeth Catlett Project.”

Posted: February 25, 2014

This large ensemble will perform the five movement suite, “Quiet Pride

This Five Movement Suite was inspired by the sculptures of Elizabeth Catlett,
One of the Most Important African American Visual Artists of the 20th Century

This Star-studded large ensemble includes:
Rhythm Section:
Rufus Reid – bass
Steve Allee – piano
Chris Beck – drums
Vic Juris – guitar
Charanee Wade – voice

Sharel Cassity– lead, alto saxophone, soprano saxophone, flute, clarinet
Scott Robinson – tenor saxophone, clarinet
Jason Curry– alto sax, flute and clarinet
Tom Christensen – tenor saxophone, clarinet
Carl Maraghi – bass clarinet, baritone saxophone

Tanya Darby-trumpet-lead
Freddie Hendrix – trumpet
Michael Rodriguez– trumpet
Ingrid Jensen – trumpet

Ryan Keberle
Jason Jackson
Luis Bonilla
David Taylor – bass trombone

French horn:
John Clark
Vincent Chancey

Dennis Mackrel

Target Free Thursday at the David Rubenstein Atrium at Lincoln Center
Note:  Free!!   Underwritten by Target

Approaching 6:30 pm please enter using the
Broadway entrance between 62nd and 63rd Streets

(212) 875-5350