Rufus’ CD Release Event for “Quiet Pride – The Elizabeth Catlett Project”

Posted: January 25, 2014

This Five Movement Suite was inspired by the sculptures of Elizabeth Catlett,
One of the Most Important African American Visual Artists of the 20th Century

This Star-studded large ensemble includes:
Rhythm Section:
Rufus Reid – bass
Steve Allee – piano
Jonathan Blake – drums
Vic Juris – guitar
Charanee Wade – voice

Steve Wilson – lead, alto saxophone, soprano saxophone, flute, clarinet
Scott Robinson – tenor saxophone, clarinet
Erica von Kleist – alto sax, flute and clarinet
Tom Christensen – tenor saxophone, clarinet
Carl Maraghi – bass clarinet, baritone saxophone

Greg Gisbert-trumpet-lead
Freddie Hendrix – trumpet
Tim Hagans – trumpet
Mike Rodriguez – trumpet

Michael Dease
Ryan Keberle
Luis Bonilla
David Taylor – bass trombone

French horn:
John Clark
Vincent Chancey

Dennis Mackrel

One Night Only
Tell all your friends about this CD Release Event.
Come hear these great musicians
Be sure to make reservations